PremiseHealth/AngularJS2-Learning

A list of resources for learning Angular2

Angular 2-Learning

A bunch of links to blog posts, articles, videos, etc for learning AngularJS 2. Also contains links for articles that ease migrating from Angular 1.5 to Angular 2.

Table of Contents

Official Sites
Books
Videos
Courses
Help
General Topics Introductions/Beginning AngularJS2
Best Practices/Style Guides
Angular 1 to Angular 2 Guides
Lessons Learned
Boilerplates/Seed Projects
Sample Apps
Dependency Injection
Components
Services/Providers
Routing
Promises/Deferred/Zones
Observables/Streams
Immutable/State Forms
Authentication
Testing
Localization
UI Stuff
Ionic 2
NativeScript
Popular Third-Party Modules

Official Sites

  • Angular 2 Home
  • [Angular 2 Mobile] (https://mobile.angular.io/)
  • [Angular 2 Cli] (https://cli.angular.io/)
  • [Official Angular 2 Style Guide] (https://angular.io/styleguide)
  • [Angular 2 Universal] (https://universal.angular.io/)

Books

| Title | Author | Publisher | ng Version | Last Update | |---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|:----------------------------------------:|:--------------------:|:----------------:|:-----------:| | ng-book 2 | Lerner, Coury, Murray, Taborda | Gumroad | v2.0 | WIP | | Angular 2 Development with TypeScript | Yakov Fain and Anton Moiseev | Manning | v2.0 | WIP | | Angular 2 in Action | David Aden, Jason Aden, and Jeremy Wilken | Manning | v2.0 | WIP | | Become A Ninja With Angular 2 | Ninja Squad | ? | v2.0 | WIP | | Testing Angular 2 Applications | Manning | Jesse Palmer | v2.0 | WIP | | Switching to Angular 2 | Packt | Minko Gechev | v2.0 | March 2016 |

Videos

  • Egghead.io
  • [Angular 2 Quickstart Tutorials 2016] (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL55RiY5tL51olfU2IEqr455EYLkrhmh3n)
  • [Mastering Your Angular 2 Workflow] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSibZPEtm7o)
  • [RxJS and Observables with Angular 2] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmEvKLYF0os)
  • [Start Ahead Your Projects With Angular 2 Webpack Starter] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9N0L_ZTD_Y0)
  • [Dependency Injection in Angular 2 by Pascal Precht] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZefFBqBncOM)
  • [Complete List of NG Conf 2016 Videos] (https://www.youtube.com/user/ngconfvideos)
  • [Angular Academy Video Series] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pCE0A3ZkIhA&list=PLOa5YIicjJ-WDC7tEgD_krKalYWVnixXE)
  • Angular 2 With John Papa

Courses

Help

  • [StackOverflow] (http://stackoverflow.com/questions/tagged/angularjs)
  • [AngularJS Mailing List (Google Groups)] (http://groups.google.com/group/angular)
  • [Chatroom (Browser-based IRC)] (http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=angularjs&uio=d4)
  • [AngularJS Google+ Community] (https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/115368820700870330756)
  • [reddit] (http://www.reddit.com/r/angular2)

General Topics

  • [Two Phases of Angular 2 Applications] (http://victorsavkin.com/post/114168430846/two-phases-of-angular-2-applications) * The Core Concepts of Angular 2
  • [Change Detection in Angular 2] (http://victorsavkin.com/post/110170125256/change-detection-in-angular-2)
  • Angular 2 in Plain JS
  • [ng-filter in Angular2 (pipes)] (http://jilles.me/ng-filter-in-angular2-pipes/)
  • [Angular 2 Errors] (https://daveceddia.com/angular-2-errors/)
  • [Angular 2 Series - Part 1: Working with Pipes] (https://auth0.com/blog/2015/09/03/angular2-series-working-with-pipes/)
  • [Angular 2 Change Detection Explained] (http://blog.thoughtram.io/angular/2016/02/22/angular-2-change-detection-explained.html)
  • [What's the difference between annotations and decorators in Angular 2?] (http://nicholasjohnson.com/blog/annotations-vs-decorators/)
  • [Emulated or Native Shadow DOM in Angular 2 with ViewEncapsulation] (https://toddmotto.com/emulated-native-shadow-dom-angular-2-view-encapsulation)
  • [Angular 2 — An introduction of bootstrap and providers] (https://medium.com/@menezes.carlos/angular-2-an-introduction-of-bootstrap-and-providers-1c60ffbb7604#.mp1mo1pqw)
  • [Bootstrapping your first Angular 2 application] (https://toddmotto.com/bootstrap-angular-2-hello-world)
  • [Static Code Analysis of Angular 2 and TypeScript Projects] (http://blog.mgechev.com/2016/02/29/static-code-analysis-angular-typescript)
  • [Scalable Single-Page Application Architecture with Angular 2] (http://blog.mgechev.com/2016/04/10/scalable-javascript-single-page-app-angular2-application-architecture/)
  • [Fine grained change detection with Angular 2] (http://juristr.com/blog/2016/04/angular2-change-detection/)
  • [Broadcasting events in Angular 2] (http://blog.lacolaco.net/post/event-broadcasting-in-angular-2/)
  • [Hacking Angular2: Binding Multiple DOM Events] (https://medium.com/@TheLarkInn/hacking-angular2-binding-multiple-dom-events-f781b14ef676#.oi1rgtuqx)
  • [Server Side Rendering In Angular 2.0] (http://www.syntaxsuccess.com/viewarticle/server-side-rendering-in-angular-2.0)
  • [Electron all the Angular 2 Things] (http://onehungrymind.com/electron-angular-2-things/)
  • [Things that Excite Me about Angular 2] (http://teropa.info/blog/2016/05/19/things-that-excite-me-about-angular-2.html)
  • [Use the Angular CLI For Faster Angular 2 Projects] (https://scotch.io/tutorials/use-the-angular-cli-for-faster-angular-2-projects)
  • Angular 2 Bundling With Rollup

Introductions/Beginning Angular2

  • A deep dive into Angular 2.0
  • [Writing Angular 2 in TypeScript] (http://victorsavkin.com/post/123555572351/writing-angular-2-in-typescript)
  • [Getting Started With Angular 2.0] (http://thejackalofjavascript.com/getting-started-with-angular-2-0/)
  • Getting Started with Angular 2 using TypeScript
  • [Angular 2 for AngularJS developers] (https://angularclass.com/angular-2-for-angularjs-developers/)
  • [The Beginner’s Preemptive Guide To AngularJS 2 Beta] (http://antjanus.com/blog/tutorials/the-beginners-preemptive-guide-to-angularjs-2-alpha/)
  • [Angular 2: Developer Preview] (http://www.dotnetcurry.com/angularjs/1214/angular2-developer-preview-new-features)
  • [The Core Concepts of Angular 2] (http://victorsavkin.com/post/118372404541/the-core-concepts-of-angular-2)
  • [Angular 2 and TypeScript - A High Level Overview] (http://www.infoq.com/articles/Angular2-TypeScript-High-Level-Overview)
  • [5 Rookie Mistakes to Avoid with Angular 2] (http://angularjs.blogspot.de/2016/04/5-rookie-mistakes-to-avoid-with-angular.html)

Tutorial Series

  • [Creating a Super Simple Todo App Using Angular 2] (http://www.htmlxprs.com/post/54/creating-a-super-simple-todo-app-using-angular-2-tutorial)
  • [Building a ToDo List Application with Angular 2] (http://blog.scottlogic.com/2015/12/07/angular-2.html)
  • [Creating a Angular2 Build with Gulp, TSLint, and DefinitelyTyped] (http://blog.scottlogic.com/2015/12/24/creating-an-angular-2-build.html)
  • [Get Started with Angular 2 by Building a Simple Website] (http://onehungrymind.com/build-a-simple-website-with-angular-2/)
  • [Build Your Own Chrome Extension Using Angular 2 & TypeScript] (https://www.devbattles.com/en/sand/post-3072-Build_Your_Own_Chrome_Extension_Using_Angular_2__TypeScript)

Best Practices/Style Guides

  • [@ngrx/store Best Practices] (https://github.com/ngrx/angular2-store-example)
  • [Angular 2 JumpStart with TypeScript] (https://github.com/DanWahlin/Angular2-JumpStart)
  • [Angular 2 Style Guide] (https://github.com/mgechev/angular2-style-guide)

Angular 1 to Angular 2 Guides

  • [Adding the first Angular 2 service to your Angular 1 app] (http://www.codelord.net/2016/01/07/adding-the-first-angular-2-service-to-your-angular-1-app/)
  • [Learn How to Write Angular 2 Style Unit Tests with Angular 1.X Code] (http://blog.rangle.io/unittests/)
  • Creating Angular 2 Style Components Using Angular 1 [Part 1] (http://blog.rangle.io/angular2-components/), [Part 2] (http://blog.rangle.io/creating-angular-2-style-components-using-angular-1-part-2/)
  • [Write Your Angular 1.x Applications in an Angular 2 Style] (http://blog.rangle.io/write-angular-2-style-code-now-typescript-decorators-components-and-flux-for-angular-1-x-applications/)
  • [Seed project for developing angular 1.x applications in preparation for migrating on to Angular 2.0] (https://github.com/alamgird/angular-next-starter-kit)
  • [Refactoring Angular Apps to Component Style] (http://teropa.info/blog/2015/10/18/refactoring-angular-apps-to-components.html)
  • [5 Steps To Prepare Your Angular 1 Code To Angular 2] (http://orizens.com/wp/topics/5-steps-to-prepare-your-angular-1-code-to-angular-2/)
  • [3 More Steps To Prepare Your Angular 1 Code To Angular 2] (http://orizens.com/wp/topics/3-more-steps-to-prepare-your-angular-1-code-to-angular-2/)
  • [Start using Components in AngularJS 1.5.x] (http://angularjs-recipes.com/#!/posts/5612d0/use-components-into-angularjs-15-before-mastering-them-in-angular-2)
  • [Migrating A Component To Angular 2: From Angular 1.x & Es2015] (http://orizens.com/wp/topics/migrating-a-component-to-angular-2-from-angular-1-x-es2015/)
  • [Preparing Your Angular 1 Code For Angular 2 (Part 1)] (http://mcculloughwebservices.com/2016/01/25/preparing-your-angular-1-code-for-angular-2-part-1/)
  • [Stateless Angular components] (https://toddmotto.com/stateless-angular-components/)
  • [Angular 2 migration: what's ng-forward?] (http://www.codelord.net/2016/02/03/angular-2-migration-whats-ng-forward/)
  • [This guide describes the new Component Router for AngularJS 1.5] (https://docs.angularjs.org/guide/component-router)

Lessons Learned

Boilerplates/Seed Projects

  • [Official Quick Start by the Angular team] (https://github.com/angular/quickstart)
  • Angular 2 starter pack in ES6
  • Angular 2 Starter in TypeScript with Gulp workflow
  • [ng2Boilerplate] (https://github.com/born2net/ng2Boilerplate)
  • [Angular2 Universal Starter Kit] (https://github.com/alexpods/angular2-universal-starter)
  • [Angular 2 JSPM starter] (https://github.com/samouss/angular2-jspm-starter)
  • [Angular 2 Seed Project by mgechev] (https://github.com/mgechev/angular2-seed)
  • [Angular 2 Webpack Universal Starter] (https://gitlab.com/Spittal/lunchrocket-frontend/tree/feature/universal)
  • [Bare-Bones Angular 2 & Webpack Configuration] (https://github.com/gonzofish/ng2-webpack-bare)

Sample Apps

Dependency Injection

Components

  • [Angular 2 Template Syntax] (http://victorsavkin.com/post/119943127151/angular-2-template-syntax)
  • [Creating Container Components, Part 3: Angular 2 Component Directives] (https://www.airpair.com/angularjs/posts/creating-components-p3-angular2-directives)
  • [Angular 2 Components for AngularJS Developers] (https://angularclass.com/angular-2-components-angularjs-developers/)
  • [How to create an Angular 2 component library, and how to consume it using SystemJs or Webpack] (http://blog.jhades.org/how-to-create-an-angular-2-library-and-how-to-consume-it-jspm-vs-webpack/)
  • [ViewChildren and ContentChildren in Angular 2] (http://blog.mgechev.com/2016/01/23/angular2-viewchildren-contentchildren-difference-viewproviders/)
  • [Developing a tabs component in Angular 2] (http://blog.thoughtram.io/angular/2015/04/09/developing-a-tabs-component-in-angular-2.html)
  • [Angular 2 – Communication Between Components & Components Design] (http://orizens.com/wp/topics/angular-2-communication-between-components-components-design/)
  • [Passing data into Angular 2 Components with "Input"] (https://toddmotto.com/passing-data-angular-2-components-input)
  • [Component events with EventEmitter and "Output" in Angular 2] (https://toddmotto.com/component-events-event-emitter-output-angular-2)
  • [Component Relative Paths in Angular 2] (http://blog.thoughtram.io/angular/2016/06/08/component-relative-paths-in-angular-2.html)

Services/Providers

  • [Angular 2 Series - Part 3: Using Http] (https://auth0.com/blog/2015/10/15/angular-2-series-part-3-using-http/)
  • [Angular 2 Providers Using Map Literals] (http://blog.thoughtram.io/angular/2016/05/13/angular-2-providers-using-map-literals.html)

Routing

  • [Angular Router] (http://victorsavkin.com/post/145672529346/angular-router)

Promises/Deferred/Zones

  • [Understanding Zones] (http://blog.thoughtram.io/angular/2016/01/22/understanding-zones.html)

Observables/Streams

  • [Taking advantage of Observables in Angular 2] (http://blog.thoughtram.io/angular/2016/01/06/taking-advantage-of-observables-in-angular2.html)
  • [Taking advantage of Observables in Angular 2 - Part 2] (http://blog.thoughtram.io/angular/2016/01/07/taking-advantage-of-observables-in-angular2-pt2.html)
  • [Pub Sub In Angular 2.0] (http://www.syntaxsuccess.com/viewarticle/pub-sub-in-angular-2.0)
  • [Angular 2 Observable Data Services] (https://coryrylan.com/blog/angular-2-observable-data-services)
  • [Angular 2: HTTP, Observables, and concurrent data loading] (http://www.metaltoad.com/blog/angular-2-http-observables)
  • Angular2 is getting into the whole Redux thing with ngrx/store and ng-redux

Immutable/State

  • [Angular2 with ImmutableJS] (http://blog.scottlogic.com/2016/01/05/angular2-with-immutablejs.html)
  • [Angular 2 - Introduction to Redux] (https://medium.com/google-developer-experts/angular-2-introduction-to-redux-1cf18af27e6e#.s3df1n5tn)
  • [Angular 2 Application Architecture - Building Flux Apps with Redux and Immutable.js] (http://blog.jhades.org/angular-2-application-architecture-building-flux-like-apps-using-redux-and-immutable-js-js/)
  • [Managing State in Angular 2 Applications] (http://victorsavkin.com/post/137821436516/managing-state-in-angular-2-applications)

Forms

  • [The Ultimate Guide to Forms in Angular 2] (http://blog.ng-book.com/the-ultimate-guide-to-forms-in-angular-2/)
  • [Angular 2 Form Validation] (https://medium.com/@daviddentoom/angular-2-form-validation-9b26f73fcb81#.gkx0akr3u)
  • [Template-driven Forms in Angular 2] (http://blog.thoughtram.io/angular/2016/03/21/template-driven-forms-in-angular-2.html)
  • Dynamic Forms in Angular 2

Authentication

Testing

Localization

UI Stuff

  • [Angular2 & Semantic UI] (https://github.com/vladotesanovic/ngSemantic)
  • [Pagination Component for Angular 2] (https://github.com/michaelbromley/ng2-pagination)
  • [JWT library for Angular 2] (https://github.com/auth0/angular2-jwt)
  • [Google Maps Component for Angular 2] (https://github.com/SebastianM/angular2-google-maps)

Ionic 2

  • Build Your First Mobile App With Ionic 2 & Angular 2: [Part 1] (http://gonehybrid.com/build-your-first-mobile-app-with-ionic-2-angular-2/), [Part 2] (http://gonehybrid.com/build-your-first-mobile-app-with-ionic-2-angular-2-part-2/), [Part 3] (http://gonehybrid.com/build-your-first-mobile-app-with-ionic-2-angular-2-part-3/), [Part 4] (http://gonehybrid.com/build-your-first-mobile-app-with-ionic-2-angular-2-part-4/)

Nativescript

  • [Build A Simple Mobile App With NativeScript And Angular 2] (https://www.thepolyglotdeveloper.com/2016/05/build-simple-mobile-app-nativescript-angular-2), [Video] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n0RZbTGf6uQ)

Popular Third-Party Modules

Repo Not Found